Clarifications on the way I post :)

Hello everybody! ^^ Following my last personal post relating to the Liebster award, I realised that I haven’t actually laid out certain principles that I follow in running this blog, which may be a little confusing to readers. To be honest, this started out as a personal blog, so I thought as long as I knew what I was doing it’ll all be fine and I didn’t actually need to say anything.

However, I guess I got influenced by LitaKino’s contagious way of posting that I felt that I at least had to write down certain things about the way I post.

Firstly, all the past anime reviews I have done on this blog were actually series I had watched some time ago (e.g. 1 to 2 months). Between the time that I had watched those series and writing the review, I only relied on very short, random personal notes that I had written down during the course of the show to write my review. Hence those were based on month-old impressions at least, and hopefully more objective ones. It also means that I have an anime review backlog to clear.

However, the same does not apply for manga. This is because I only really started reading more manga when I started this blog so I decided to write manga reviews immediately after I finished it. Also, I believe I have less ability to retain plot details about manga for a longer period of time, hence the rush to finish a manga review is real.

That’s all I have for now 🙂 I am also going to expand on my About page after publishing this post, so you can go read it if you guys want to know more about this random person publishing random opinions and drawing random links between anime, manga, literary themes and plot devices on the net.

I will also do a post on what I am currently watching soon, together with some manga and reviews.

That’s all I have for now and thanks for reading 😀

4 thoughts on “Clarifications on the way I post :)

  1. Why would you need to explain yourself?? You’re allowed a personal opinion which doesn’t have to coincide with anybody else’s…we’re each unique beings… keep doing what makes you happy, and do it just the way you want to ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello!! ^^

    Haha this is more of a disclaimer that certain reviews I do and write are not based on fresh impressions and perhaps I could have recalled something wrongly and based my review on that 🙂 its also because I like to organise my stuff and my thoughts; and just to clarify confusion, if any. 😀 (i personally think i am kind of a little messy, hehe)

    Like

Leave a Reply

